Mario Sorrenti photographs these iconic faces in full nude to create the Pirelli calender. Models and actresses including Natasha Poly, Lara Stone, Margareth Made, Joan Smalls, Saskia de Brauw, Malgosia Bela, Edita Vilkevicute, Kate Moss, Guinevere van Seenus and Rinko Kikuchi.

“You know, originally I thought I was going to do very sexy pictures, and when we got there I realized that I didn’t want the pictures to be sexy at all . . . I didn’t want them to be posing and arching and like sticking their boobs in my face or anything like that. We tried to keep it very simple, there were times where we did just photographs with the model and myself and there was no one around. I think that was the moment when I was able to capture some of the most beautiful photographs . . . You kind of lose yourself and you go with the flow of the moment and just let things happen.” Mario Sorrenti

